Research Cell

Research Cell

Prin. Dr. Mrs. D.P. Deshpande Chairperson
Dr. M.A. Bhakay Incharge
Mrs. Y. P. Galapure U.G.C Scheme Incharge
Dr. Mrs. N. D. Bhagwat Member
Dr. Vivek Khare Member
Dr. N. Songirkar Member
Dr. Geeta Yadav Member
Ms. Tejashree Joshi Member
Mr. H.D. Sasane Non-Teaching
C.R.’s (P.G. M.A. & M.Com) Student Representatives

Aim and objectives of the committee:

  • To provide a platform for research activity.
  • To motivate research activity amongst the staff and students.
  • To publish research work in various forms.

Activities Conducted By the Committee:

  • Organized guest lecture for PG students (M.A, M.Com) on “Synopsis Writing” by Dr.SaritaAurangabadkar, Director, JDC Bytco Institute of Management Studies and Research and Dr.SunitaKulkarni, Ex-Librarian, SMRK.BK.AK MahilaMahavidyalaya on 9th August 2017.
  • Organized a guest lecture for senior college staff members on the topic, “Impact factor and Citation index”. The lecture was delivered by Dr.Mrs.MrunaliniDeshpande, Associate Professor in Department of Physics, H.P.T Arts & RYK Science College on 3rd October 2017 at 11.30 am.
  • A week long presentation of research activities conducted by the staff members was conducted from 22/1/2018 to 29/1/2018. These research activities were then compiled and spiral bound.
  • Organized a two day inter-collegiate workshop for PG students on “Research Methodology” on 5th and 6th Feb. 2018. Dr. Songirkar, Dr.S. Kakade, Dr. V.Wawle, Dr.S.Kachole, Dr.B.Shetty, Dr.SBorse were invited as resource persons.
  • Scheduled scrutiny of PBAS files with documentary evidence from 24/2/2018 to 3/3/2018.